Swale Borough Council Community Response to the Covid-19 outbleak

We hope you are keeping safe and well.

Vital services for the most vulnerable in our communities are now stretched to breaking point by the Coronavirus crisis.

For the latest information about council services and details of how to volunteer as part of the community response please see the Swale Borough Council website:


Sittingbourne and Sheppey Labour Party Nominations for Leader and Deputy Leader

The results from the CLP Nomination meeting last night are as follows:

Leader – Keir Starmer

Deputy – Dr Rosena Allin Khan

NEC BAME – Lola Oyewusi

NEC CLP – Johanna Baxter and Graham Durham

Labour-led Coalition ends Spirit of Sittingbourne Deal

Happy Christmas!

Sittingbourne and Sheppey Labour wish all our Members, Supporters and Friends a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Result of the 2019 General Election for Sittingbourne and Sheppey.

Gordon Henderson (Con) 34,742 – 67.6% (up 5.4)
Clive Johnson (Lab) 10,263 – 19.9% (down 10.7)
Ben J Martin (Lib Dem) 3,213 – 6 3% (up 3.6)
Monique Bonney (Ind) 1,257 – 2.4%
Sam Collins (Green) 1,188 – 2.3% (up 1.2)
Mad Mike Young (Loony) 404 – 0.8% (-)
Lee McCall (Ind) 327 – 0.6% (-)

The announcement of the result.

Unfortunately Clive wasn’t able to buck the national trend. We would like to thank all the members and supporters who helped in this campaign.