11 Councillors Elected in our best result for years!

Labour won 11 seats in the recent Swale Borough Council elections, doubling our number of sitting Councillors. Here are our Sittingbourne and Sheppey Councillors:


Councillor Ghlin Whelan


Councillor Simon Clark
Councillor Roger Trulove


Councillor Steve Davey
Councillor Tony Winkless


Councillor Tim Gibson
Councillor Ken Rowles


Councillor Mark Ellen
Councillor Angela Harrison

And Two Labour Councillors in St Ann’s Ward, Faversham

Councillor Carole Jackson
Councillor Julian Saunders

Labour’s Leader in Swale urges change on May 2nd

Labour’s plan to invest in our open spaces and protect the environment

The environment must be a priority for Swale, and we must invest in our open spaces and leisure for all to enjoy.

Safer and healthier communities a priority for Labour

Swale has the worst GP coverage in England, and has felt the effects of Kent losing hundreds of police officers.

Labour’s plans for planning and regeneration